Presentation of Library Committees

Each year students in Years 7-12 have the opportunity to volunteer and be part of the School Library Committees. Members of these Committees are charged with supporting library operations and to advocate for increased student engagement with their school library whilst also providing a voice for suggestions, recommendations and observations on how the library can best assist and service its users. From a personal perspective, members are rewarded with the opportunity to explore a range of interests and develop new skills.

This year’s committees were recently Presented at School Assembly. The young men involved bring unique talents and diverse experience to the role, and we commend all members on their commitment to the Committee and school community as a whole. A special Certificate of Appreciation was also presented to Year 12 student Jenson Galvin (ROF1) in recognition of his long-standing leadership and commitment to the BGS Library Committees.

Library Committee Leadership teams for 2023 are:

SA Committee Captain – Jacky Kong
SA Committee Vice Captain – Fletcher Brougham
SA Committee Vice Captain – Joshua Torr
SA Committee Mentor – Jenson Galvin

UC Committee Captain – Darsh Shah
UC Committee Vice Captain – Gus Quah
UC Committee Vice Captain – Marco Zhou

We are looking forward to working with these young Leaders of the Future and Committee members throughout the coming year.

Katrina Holgye and Ruth Silva
Senior School Librarians